The history of this building dates back to the year 1530. Over the centuries, this building has changed its owners and appearance many times.
In 1996, the hotel was bought by the Šádek family. They have carried on the tradition of offering good services and experience in the hotel and catering business for the past five generations (more than 125 years).
The present appearance of the hotel is the result of a thorough reconstruction of the hotel and restaurant parts of the building that was carried out in 2000-2001.
The hotel can be found in the lower part of the square in Vyšší Brod.